So the night before last we went to eat at Genghis Grill Mongolian stir fry with a couple of friends and this place is AMAZING! Loved it! You basically choose between two bowls, either a 10oz or 15oz bowl and they get you these metal bowls with the sauce cup attached and we go and they have a kind of buffet style area that you get the raw meats which ranges from steak, chicken, beef, shrimp, squid, and even pepperoni! Then the next area was dry seasonings which there are too many to name, next is vegetables, then I think more vegetables? Then we get to the sauces area where we get to fill up our cup and mix all kinds of sauces. Lastly we get to the grill guy and asks what starch we would like to get and it’s fried rice, tortilla (?), white rice, udon noodles, and…. I feel like I’m missing something else lol. So end result

20120902-131741.jpg

20120902-131759.jpg
First bowl is mine and the second is Cory’s. They also had these cute little chopstick holder helper things for people who need assistance when dealing with chopsticks. I tried to get Cory to use one but he thought he was to pro to use one.

20120902-132005.jpg

20120902-132020.jpg

20120902-132056.jpg
Tiger is the beer Cory got to try mainly because I was like “ERMAHGERD TRRGRR!” (OMG TIGER!). And the dessert there was just as amazing. We got the chocolate cherry cheesecake. I will get that every time we go there. So my original plan was to have a dinner and a movie and the movie being 7500. Which they decided to push back to 2013? So instead we watched Paranorman. It was a really good and cute movie 🙂 then Cory and I and our friends came back to our house and decided to play Slender. Now if you haven’t heard of it or seen you should probably go on YouTube and watch a couple game plays. This game (although it may not seem like it) is really really creepy. We paired up into boys vs. girls. One guy or girl was controlling the keyboard and the other was controlling the mouse. Now this game is basically you’re stuck in a dark forest, you have to find these pages throughout this forest. Every time you get a page the music changes and your chances of seeing slender man gets higher. Slender man is basically a faceless creeper in a suit that chases you through out the game. So basically don’t ever turn around. Had lots of fun with it and probably next time will make a drinking game out of it 😉

About tootiifruitii

My name is Kimberly. I am 24 years old and recently graduated from a Surgical Technologist program. I currently work two jobs, one as a Certified Surgical Technologist at Eye Surgery Center and the other as a hostess at seafood restaurant out on the beach. I have a boyfriend that I've been with for 7 years. His name is Cory and I'm pretty positive you'll see me mentioning him a lot on my blogs along with my 5 pets. The purpose of my blogs are just mainly just to entertain.

One response »

  1. tahiira says:

    wow the food looks real great! 🙂

Leave a Reply

